Home Sweet Home

Hi friends! I’m currently at home (in Texas!) because Massachusetts schools have a week off for April Vacation! 

It’s been a while, let’s catch up!

Running

I had another PT appointment before I headed south. It went fine, but I haven’t had any stellar improvements. I tried running again yesterday, but was feeling some pain so I stopped after about 40 minutes. I keep seeing people out running in the neighborhood and it’s driving me crazzzzzzy!!! I just want to run…I’m starting to get worried that I won’t be ready for my marathon (June 3) if this doesn’t resolve itself soon. Fingers crossed !

Since I’ve been home…

I arrived on Friday nightFortunately I didn’t have any bad luck while I was traveling. Lexi and I were very excited to be reunited ;-)

She loves to give hugs! Also, she's a bit of a nutjob

I haven’t really done much worthy of reporting since getting here. I did go to my friend’s new apartment for a little party last night, which was fun. She and I have been great friends since 2nd grade, and it’s always great to see her! Especially since she is one of the only friends I have that still lives in the area. Today, I went to brunch with my mom and two of my aunts. Later, I went to the gym and cooked dinner for/with my family.

Food

Somehow I’ve remembered to take a few pictures of things I’ve been eating/making lately….

Last week, I bought my first cantaloupe of the season. Words cannot express the perfection that is this melon (underripe cantaloupe is naaaaasty!). Also, I have a problem with cantaloupe…once I start, I cannot stop.

I tried making these brownies for my friend’s party, but they were a mega fail. The batter tasted delicious, but after being in the oven for the 35 min the recipe indicated + an additional 10 min, they were still pretty much batter. I have no idea what happened.

These, on the other hand, were a mega success! Peanut butteryyy! And gluten-free! 

Gobble

This morning, I had a green monster smoothie before brunch. ‘Twas delish!

Just drinkin' some swamp

This combo was:

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 c frozen blueberries
  • 1 tbsp flax
  • 2 tbsp oats
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla Sunwarrior
  • 1 c almond milk

As a post-gym snack, I had this tasty number:

  • Plain greek yogurt
  • Banana
  • Mango (another current fruit obsession)
  • Peanut butter

Tonight, my fam and I recreated the curry recipe I made a last month (I forgot to take pictures tonight). We changed out a few of the vegetables, and it came out delicious once again! The whole family actually enjoyed it!

That’s all for today! Hope you are having a nice night :-)

What was one fun thing you did this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

