Things I’m Loving Lately #1

Sooo usually sometimes I don’t really have a cohesive topic for my posts.

Lately, I’ve seen a lot of people making posts about things they are currently into. I LOVE this idea, because to me it’s cohesive randomness.

Here’s a look into my current loves (in no particular order)

  1. Smoothies! Especially in my new to-go cup(CVS, $7.99)…it’s freezable so it keeps them cold extra long. Will be perfect for summer camp! *planning to post very soon about my fave smoothies!!
  2. Mangos . They are so darn good. But, I HATE cutting them. Any tips?
  3. Bedside fan. I always use this for the noise when I sleep, but I put it on my nightstand this week to keep me cool…no idea our apt would be this hot already – it’s not that hot outside

  4. Tofu. I’m not really a huge tofu fan… I’ve always liked it but don’t think to buy it that often. That may change soon… I made followed these directions the other night, and have been eating it in different ways all week! Love the versatility...and the texture created by preparing it this way!

    Cookin’

    Done! + leftovers for the week

    W/ roasted veggies & balsamic vinegar

    On top of salad


  5. This ice pack. For making me forget about my knee pain. Temporary bliss.
  6. Friends! Are you really surprised?
  7. Older country songs. The radio has been driving me nuts lately. Today I was in the car for an obnoxious amount of time and dug out an old mix CD that had a lot of country on it…some faves: Billy Currington – I Got a Feelin’  , George Strait – Check Yes or No
That is all for now! I’m off to bed – can’t believe tomorrow I’ll be packing up for San Diego!!
Goodnight!
2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Lately #1

  1. Pingback: Smoothiesssss | bugontherun

  2. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Lately #2…w/recipes! | bugontherun

Leave a Reply

