Team in Training Run #2

Hi friends! Hope you are having a fabulous Saturday!

Today I went to my 2nd group run with Team in Training (TNT). For those of you who are not familiar, Team in Training is an awesome organization that allows you to train for an endurance event (running, cycling, or triathlon) while raising money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. It is an great way to honor someone you know who has been touched by cancer. TNT provides you with coaching and other various training tidbits, so it is perfect for people who are new to endurance sports. There are “teams” all across the country, so check out their website if you are interested in finding out more information about the team nearest you! I will be running the Rock’ N’ Roll San Diego Marathon in June. Here is the link to my fundraising page, if you’d like a contribution 🙂

This is actually our 4th week of training, but I was out of town for the last two practices. Here is the training plan we are following:

We are training by time instead of miles, so that the group always finishes the runs at the same time. I’m feeling a little restless because before starting this plan I was running about 8-9 miles one day a week, so I’m looking forward to the weeks coming up when we start to increase our time.

It was a gross/rainy morning in Boston, but the time still flew by! Before joining TNT, I never really ran with people, but now I love being able to chat and run!

Dreariness

And last but not least, here is my photo a day

Day 3 – Your Neighborhood:

I sort of cheated on this one. My neighborhood wasn’t feeling very photogenic today. Fortunately, I am visiting my grandparents for the night and their neighborhood is way more adorable anyway.

I’m off to hang out with my family for the rest of the night!

4 thoughts on “Team in Training Run #2

  1. Pingback: Lunch in Dartmouth | bugontherun

  2. Pingback: Taking the Plunge – My First Ice Bath Experience | bugontherun

  3. Pingback: Birthday Weekend and Girls on the Run Volunteering! | bugontherun

  4. Pingback: Life Lately | bugontherun

Leave a Reply

