Smile – it’s Monday!

Happy Monday! Hope it was full of smiles. I think I would have smiled more if it was still the weekend 🙂

BUT, today’s photo a day challenge is “smile” so we all have to have had a good day, right?!

I babysit for an adorable little girl (she’s almost 3) on Monday nights, so I thought I would take a few pictures of smiling things that I encountered while we played together.

Can't go wrong with Dr. Seuss!!

Magnetic Dress-Up Doll...Debatably creepy?

Not much else exciting to report here today. It was a rest day on the training front.

I did make a delicious ice-cream-ish dessert, though! Because it’s Girl Scout Cookie Season, I keep seeing Thin-Mint inspired dessert recipes. For a minty-chocolatey taste, I mixed up the following:

-1/2 frozen banana
-3 ice cubes
-About 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
-1 TBSP dark cocoa powder
– 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
-a couple drops peppermint extract (it’s VERY strong – go easy!)
– 1/2 tsp each xanthan & guar gums

Yum!

2 thoughts on “Smile – it’s Monday!

  1. I’ve been missing Thin Mints/the excitement over Girl Scout cookie season this year since going vegan a couple months ago. I make that banana soft serve concoction (and add cocoa powder) quite often, and I’m thinking some peppermint extract would be a good addition for next time. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

