Busy Bee

I’ve been going non-stop today so this post will be short!

As I mentioned yesterday, I am leaving tomorrow for the weekend. I am heading to Pennsylvania for my cousin’s confirmation! I was flattered when he asked me to be his sponsor several months ago. I’m looking forward to spending time with my family, even though it is going to be a super quick trip.

After work, I ate lunch (leftovers were delish, btw!) and took a power nap. Then I headed to a yoga class at my gym. This was my first time going to this particular class, and I didn’t really like the instructor much. I was looking forward to some good vinyasa to stretch out, but I don’t know… it just wasn’t a good class.

Next up was track practice with TNT! Tonight’s was the first I’ve been to. It was great, but tiring! It wasn’t actually that much running, but in between intervals we did some circuits that included push-ups, sit-ups, mountain climbers, bicycles, and high knees.

When I got back to my apartment, I quickly ate, did laundry, packed, and showered, so that I’ll be all ready to leave for the airport right after work tomorrow. Packing didn’t actually take that long, but I always feel like it will…does that happen to anybody else? I always feel so busy the day before I leave to go anywhere. Anyway, now that I’m finally sitting down to write this, I’m totally ready for bed!

I probably won’t post while I’m away, but I’ll be back with a recap on Sunday! Have a great weekend!

Day 7 – Window

House with cute windows. Picture taken from my car window.

One thought on “Busy Bee

  1. Pingback: Rest of Week Recap & New Curry Recipe | bugontherun

Leave a Reply

