St. Patty’s 2012 and A to Z Survey

Happy St. Patty’s day (one day late)! Hope your weekend was fabulous.

Saturday

Yesterday I had my first experience of the Irish holiday in Boston. It was a lot of fun! Although, I was totally dead by about 11:00pm. I guess that’s what happens when you start at 4:30…running 10 miles earlier in the morning may have contributed too, though.

At TNT practice, our clinic was about fueling during longer runs, which was appropriate because it was our first run that during which we had to actually worry about fueling. I tried some blueberry pomegranate GU chomps about halfway through the run, and they seemed to do the trick! I’m going to experiment with a few other things during the next few weeks to figure out what will work best for San Diego.

After practice, I came home and showered and napped; totally necessary before engaging in St. Patty’s festivities. We went to a bar downtown that was packed with people and characters! And of course lots of green. I had the honor of borrowing this little number from someone to temporarily make myself a bit more festive…

All in all a good time!

Sunday

Today I’ve just been relaxing, doing chores/errands, and watching Friends…pretty low key but exactly what I wanted to do. One fun errand was picking up some new compression sleeves and toe socks that I’m pretty excited about. I will probably talk more about these later this week after I’ve had a chance to use them. I also went on a short recovery run…the weather was GORGEOUS here today.


I’ve seen this survey going around for a bit on a number of blogs…(originally created by one of my fave bloggers) and thought it would be a fun weekend post!

A is for age: 22. I’ll be 23 in May, which is so weird because to me that marks the ‘real’ 20s. Also, I’ve always had bad luck with the number 23…but hopefully that doesn’t mean it will be a bad year 🙂

B is for breakfast today: oatmeal cooked with banana, eggwhites, cinnamon, and vanilla; topped nut butter

C is for currently craving: hmm…maybe frozen yogurt?

D is for dinner tonight: this soup! DELICIOUS! why have I never bought cabbage before now?

E is for favorite type of exercise: running! swimming is a close 2nd, though

F is for an irrational fear: that someone will break in and hurt/murder me. I had this fear when I was little, too. It was a LOT worse then, but every now and again I think about it

G is for gross food: olives, goat cheese (and a lot of other cheese too actually..), and beets. all are DISGUSTING

H is for hometown: we’ll go with McKinney, TX…it’s where I grew up for most of my life

I is for something important: my familyyyy

J is for current favorite jam: if we’re talking fruit spread, I’m in love with TJ’s Hot Pepper Jelly. I’m not that into music…I wouldn’t say I’m passionate about it. I do love the new Coldplay song “Paradise”!

K is for kids: someday!

L is for current location: futon in my living room

M is for the most recent way you spent money: aforementioned toe socks and compression sleeves

N is for something you need: to figure out my life plans….

O is for occupation: aide to a 4th grader

P is for pet peeve: audible chewing. and when people interrupt. itdrivesmecrazy

Q is for a quote: “We make plans, God laughs” such a simple quote that I should really tell myself more often

R is for random fact about you: I had a one-time modeling gig when I was a baby

S is for favorite healthy snack: yogurt with banana, pb, and a bit of granola

T is for favorite treat: brownies! or dark chocolate

U is for something that makes you unique: i was adopted

V is for favorite vegetable: toughie…broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, sweet potatoes…

W is for today’s workout: easy 2.5 mile recovery run

X is for X-rays you’ve had:  foot (running injury), and chest (pneumonia), and teeth (standard)

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: going out with friends for St. Patty’s! Especially b/c I got to see a college friend I hadn’t seen in a while…or maybe wearing a clover face mask 😉

Z is for your time zone: eastern

Photo a Day Challenge
Day 17: Green

Day 18: Corner of your house

 

Just trying to get rid of a mouse... ugh

One thought on “St. Patty’s 2012 and A to Z Survey

Leave a Reply

