March Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Hi guys, long time no chat! I’ll be back tomorrow (promise!) with a full post, but for now, I have a special post!

This month I participated in a program called Foodie Penpals that was created by Lindsay of The Lean Green Bean . I have seen others post about when they participated in the program, and it looked like so much fun!! I also thought it would be a good way to start getting connected into the blog world, since I am still new.

Basically, you give Lindsay your info and she takes on the task of matching you up with a person who you send a package to, and a person who will send a package to you (bloggers and non-bloggers can participate). The exchange occurs once a month, and there is a $15 limit on the items, which can be store-bought and/or homemade. For more detailed information about the program, please visit this link.

Onto the good stuff!! Hannah, from Hannah Violin, sent me a great package full of goodies! She already knew that I am a vegetarian from reading my blog, but I told her that I was also trying to avoid gluten for digestive issues, and she did an awesome job of including things that fit into both categories! Thanks so much, Hannah!!

The goods, all together

  • Trader Joe’s Tricolor Quinoa: LOVE this stuff, I bought it once a long time ago but forgot how much I liked it!
  • Dark Chocolate Edamame: definitely opened this IMMEDIATELY upon receiving my box…so good!
  • Wasabi Peas: I never would have picked these myself, but I’m so glad I got them – they’re very different, but in a good way…HOT and CRUNCHY!
  • Dark Chocolate Dreams PB: no words needed. Perfect. This will be gone soon
  • Sunflower Seed Butter: I go through phases of loving/avoiding this stuff, but I’m liking it a lot recently…especially in a protein bar recipe I recently made 🙂
  • Skinny Skinny Soap: haven’t tried this yet, but excited to! love that it’s organic/handmade
  • Numi Puerth Tea – Chocolate: also haven’t tried yet… I always forget about making tea, even though I usually love it when I do… I but promise to report back when I do try it!

Thanks again Hannah!

I sent my package to Alaina at The Jogging Concierge, and was excited to find out that she is a fellow Bostonite, and her husband has family in the town I went to college in for my first year of undergrad (in Texas)…small world! 🙂

And finally, a big thanks to Lindsay, for all of her hard work to put this program together – over 300 people participated this month!!

 

4 thoughts on “March Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Leave a Reply

