Why Home (Can Be) Awesome

I got back late last night from an awesome week in Texas! Here are a few of the reasons why my week was so great….

…..I was reunited with these weirdos…I miss them so much!!

….I was able to enjoy outdoor lap swimming  in a pool all to MYSELF! Holla early a.m adult lap swim!

…..I caught up with a couple of friends who I hadn’t seen in ages!

….I made a couple of recipes and discovered a couple of new foods that were a hit with my family! Post on that to come tomorrow 🙂

…..I went shopping. I’m actually such a bad shopper because I get overwhelmed really easily and end up leaving with nothing. This time I am happy to report that I got a few new tops, some earrings, and some awesome new minimalist shoes! I’m going to wear them for camp

Love the neon.

….. I spent Friday and Saturday them both in the sun, in the water, and on boats!

My aunt and uncle ironically purchased a boat and lake house around the same time that my family got our boat, so my mom and made the trip to go check it out. The lake was beautiful! It’s was located in East Texas and was much smaller lake than Texoma, but different in that it was very peaceful and heavily wooded.


…..I went waterskiing! On Saturday, my dad, step-mom, and I headed out on our own boat…we had a great time just the 3 of us!! 

They recently got the skis, so this was my first time out on them. I was a little nervous because I haven’t waterskiied in a couple of years, but I was excited that it came right back to me! It probably helped that the skis were made for very beginners – they were super wide. At one point I tried to drop to one ski, but I didn’t quite get there. Next time! 

So fun!

Driving the boat….Yeah, right

Lounging

That’s all folks! I’ll be back tomorrow with the new recipes/food finds!

Goodnight!

One thought on “Why Home (Can Be) Awesome

  1. Pingback: GF Cauliflower Crust Pizza & Cookies..+New Finds! | bugontherun

Leave a Reply

